13.—Lieutenant-Governors of Provinces, 1867-1934, and Present Ministries—continued.

NEW BRUNSWICK.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNORS.

Name.	Date of Appointment.	Name.	Date of Appointment.
Col. F. P. Harding L. A. Wilmot Samuel Leonard Tilley E. Baron Chandler Robert Duncan Wilmot	Oct. 18, 1867 July 14, 1868 Nov. 5, 1873 July 16, 1878 Feb. 11, 1880 Oct. 31, 1885	A. R. McClelan Jabez B. Snowball L. J. Tweedie Josiah Wood G. W. Ganong William Pugsley William F. Todd Major-Gen. Hugh H. McLean Murray MacLaren	Feb. 5, 1902 Mar. 2, 1907 Mar. 6, 1912 June 29, 1916 Nov 6, 1917 Feb. 24, 1923 Dec. 28, 1928

NINETEENTH MINISTRY.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.
Premier and Attorney General President of Council Minister of Public Works Provincial Secretary-Treasurer Minister of Lands and Mines Minister of Agriculture Minister of Health Minister without Portfolio Attorney General	Hon. G. H. I. Cockburn. Hon. D. A. Stewart Hon. A. J. Leger Hon. L. P. D. Tilley. Hon. Lewis Smith. Hon. H. I. Taylor	June 1, 1933 Sept. 14, 1925 Sept. 14, 1925 May 20, 1931 Sept. 14, 1925 Sept. 14, 1925

QUEBEC.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNORS.

Name.	Date of Appointment,	Name.	Date of Appointment.
Sir N. F. Belleau. Sir N. F. Belleau. Réné Edouard Caron. Luc Letellier de St-Just. Theodore Robitaille. L. F. R. Masson. A. R. Angers. Sir J. A. Chapleau. L. A. Jetté. Sir L. A. Jetté.	Jan. 31, 1868 ¹ Feb. 11, 1873 Dec. 15, 1876 July 26, 1879 Nov. 7, 1884 Oct. 24, 1887 Dec. 5, 1892 Feb. 2, 1898	Sir Pierre Evariste Leblanc Right Hon. Sir Charles Fitz- patrick L. P. Brodeur N. Perodeau Sir Lomer Gouin H. G. Carroll	Peb. 9, 1915 Oct. 21, 1918 Oct. 31, 1923 Jan. 8, 1924 Jan. 10, 1929 April 2, 1929

¹ Second term.

SIXTEENTH MINISTRY.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.	
Premier, Attorney General, Minister of Municipal Affairs and Treasurer Minister of Agriculture Minister of Lands and Forests Minister of Public Works Minister of Colonization and Game and Fisheries Provincial Secretary and Registrar Minister of Roads and Mines Minister of Labour Minister without Portfolio	Hon. L. A. Taschereau Hon. A. Godbout Hon. H. Mercier Hon. J. N. Francœur Hon. Irénée Vautrin Hon. A. David Hon. J. Ed. Perrault Hon. CA. Arcand Hon. E. Moreau Hon. L. Lapierre	July 9, 1920 June 15, 1930 July 25, 1934 July 9, 1920 April 24, 1929 Oct. 28, 1931 Sept. 27, 1921 June 4, 1924	